Council Info...

We have a passion for people, our city and our world. Our leadership is characterized by worship, the love of God, and a genuine call to ministry. These core values have been shaped by always pressing forward in our call to love God and love others.

  • Jordin West


    Jordin West was born into the Heights First Church family and has been attending ever since. She grew up with a mother who took her to church and nurtured her in her relationship with the Lord. She accepted Jesus as her personal Savior as a young girl and delights in serving Him. Jordin earned her B.A. in Psychology and Spanish from Southern Methodist University and served as President of the Wesley Foundation during her time there. She feels blessed to work with the young people at HFC and rejoices as they grow in their spiritual walks with the Lord. Jordin enjoys spending time with her family and friends as well as playing and watching sports, and reading.

  • Wade Elftman

    Vise President

    My name is Wade Elftman - with a silent "T" - and I am the pastor of First Church of the Nazarene in Las Cruces, NM. The Lord has blessed me with a beautiful wife, Jayme and two awesome boys - Gavin & Riley. I have been a PK (preacher’s kid) most of my life but still a native New Mexican and it is a privilege to serve on New Mexico District. I have served in New Mexico since 2005 in three different churches, on top of running our District Teen Camp since 2013. All I want to do is serve the Lord with my life where ever and whenever I can in whatever capacity He leads me to, I just want to make His name known!

  • Arthur Pacheco


    What's up this is Pastor Arthur from Sandia Church of the Nazarene- ABQ Central! I have been the youth pastor since 2012 and it is awesome! I am also a preschool teacher at Kingdom Builders Preschool/Daycare at my local church! I love playing sports and being active and I also love to listen and play music! I love to worship God through the talents that He has given me! I love God with everything I am!

  • Larry Fry

    District Treasurer